Uncle Croc's Block Episode Guide -Filmation

Uncle Croc's Block  Logo
Uncle Croc’s Block was a Saturday morning TV show meant to poke fun at Saturday morning TV shows. This half-animated, half live-action kids show starred Charles Nelson Reilly as the host, Uncle Croc.

Uncle Croc was constantly bickering with his assistant, Mr. Rabbit Ears, and the show’s director, Mr. Bitterbottom. He would occasionally stop his mean-spirited banter in order to introduce one of the show’s three cartoon segments.

The first was Fraidy Cat, the story of a terrified feline who had just reached his ninth life. Adding to his constant paranoia were the ghostly incarnations of his previous eight lives, who would appear to try and lure him to the other side.

M*U*S*H, an obvious nod to M*A*S*H, stood for "Mangy Unwanted Shabby Heroes," and starred Bullseye, Trooper Joe, Cold Lips, Major Sideburns, and Colonel Flake as mounted dog policemen stationed at an Arctic-like outpost.

Wacky and Packy chronicled the adventures of Wacky, a Neanderthal man, and Packy, his pet mastodon, as they were time-warped into the 20th century. Call them the "Not Ready for Saturday Morning Players." Sharp-tongued satire may have been taking off in late night with the fledgling Saturday Night Live, but Uncle Croc's Block had no such luck in its timeslot. Faced with poor ratings, the show was cut from sixty to thirty minutes, then finally dropped from the schedule after less than a full season.

This page has been viewed 3 times this month, and 4,248 times total.

Uncle Croc's Block Show Segments:

Fraidy Cat   (1975, 9 Episodes.)
M*U*S*H   (1975, 30 Episodes.)
Wacky & Packy   (1975, 9 Episodes.)