Skip to Content

Heathcliff and Dingbat

Heathcliff and Dingbat Episode Guide Logo

Originally a comic strip created by George Gately in 1973, Heathcliff’s TV debut came in the form of the 1980 weekly Heathcliff and Dingbat. Here, television audiences were introduced to the pugnacious kitty, his well-meaning owners the Nutmegs, girlfriend Sonja, and father Pops (always in convict stripes, undoubtedly suggesting the origin of Heathcliff’s predisposition to fish theft and other petty crime). Everyone worked together in a determined battle against numerous neighborhood adversaries (Spike the bulldog, milkmen, dogcatchers, etc.) Joining Heathcliff in the half hour show were a quirky band of monster pals— Dingbat the vampire dog, Sparerib the skeleton, and Nobody the bodiless pumpkin—who starred in a series of four- and six-minute vignettes. This 13-episode show contained four segments: two "Heathcliff" episodes and two of "Dingbat and the Creeps."

Heathcliff and Dingbat Episode Guide Cartoon Series:

Dingbat and the Creeps   (1980, 26 Episodes.)
Heathcliff   (1980, 26 Episodes.)

Heathcliff and Dingbat TV Episode Guide :


Heathcliff And Dingbat Cartoon Pictures Heathcliff And Dingbat1980
Ruby-Spears Productions
 featuring Heathcliff, Spike, Muggsy, Iggy, Mr. Shultz, Milkman, Clem, Digby, Dogsnatcher, Dingbat, Nobody; more Characters More Cartoon Characters...

There have not yet been any votes for "Heathcliff And Dingbat". Vote Now! 21