Magilla Gorilla Episode Guide -Hanna-Barbera

Magilla Gorilla Episode Guide Logo
Magilla Gorilla holds a special distinction for two reasons: First, Magilla (along with Peter Potamus) was one of the few cartoons to begin its run in syndication and then move to network television. Magilla Gorilla was picked up by ABC on January 1, 1966. Secondly, the show was one of the first to be created in conjunction with a toy company (Ideal Toys) in order to market character toys immediately. This series followed up on such Hanna-Barbera characters as Yogi Bear and Pebbles Flintstone, which had spawned successful Ideal lines of toys and games.


Rate This Cartoon Series:

BCDB Rating:

"Magilla Gorilla" has not yet received enough votes to be rated. 2.2552

Magilla Gorilla Episode Guide Cartoon Series:

  (1964 – 1966, 14 Episodes.)