Cartoon Characters, Cast and Crew for Portal Into Time (1980)

Previous Episode | Next Episode

Portal Into Time Cartoon Picture
Buy Portal Into Time on DVD
Portal Into Time

Portal Into Time

Portal Into Time (1980) - Thundarr the Barbarian Cartoon Episode Guide Portal Into Time

BCDB Rating: "Portal Into Time" has not yet received enough votes to be rated.
Add Your Vote Now! 2.2552
Post your Comments or Review
This page has been viewed 507 times this month, and 1186 times total.
Unknown Tag: 'short_stud_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_voice_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_dir_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_prod_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_write_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_edit_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_music_crew'
  • 1980
  • Ruby-Spears Productions
  • Thundarr the Barbarian Episode Guide
  • Cartoon Characters: Thundarr, Ookla, Princess Ariel, Krom.
  • Vocal Talent: Robert Ridgely (Thundarr), Nellie Bellflower (Ariel), Henry Corden (Ookla the Mok).
    Additional Voices: Stacey Keach, Sr., Keye Luke, Joan Van Ark, Shep Menkin, Allen Oppenheimer, Julie McWhirter.
  • Directed By Rudy Larriva.
  • Produced By Jerry Eisenberg.
    Executive Producers: Joe Ruby, Ken Spears.
  • Written By Buzz Dixon, Mark Evanier, Steve Gerber, Martin Pasko, Ted Pedersen, Christopher Vane.
  • Music By Dean Elliott.
  • Edited By Chip Yaras.
  • Location Director: Bill Reed.
  • Supervising Story Direction: John Dorman.
  • Story Direction: Kurt Conners, Gordon Kent, Dick Sebast, Hank Tucker, Doug Wildey.
  • Model Supervision: Ric Gonzales.
  • Models: Alan Huck, Michael Mitchell, Edgar Soller.
  • Character Design: Jerry Eisenberg, Jack Kirby, Alex Toth.
  • Layout Supervisor: Larry Huber.
  • Layout Productions Unit Supervisor: John Ahern.
  • Layout: Hal La Fevre, Margaret Harrison, Debra Pugh, Greg Garcia, Karl Hopworth, Richard Graham, Guy Smith, Marcia Bales, Charles Hards, Stuart Heimdal, Dave Sharp, Doug Van Dergrift, Roy Smith, Lyle Beddes, Keith Sargent, Boyd Kirkland, Elaine E. Hultgren.
  • Background Supervisor: Eric Semones.
  • Background Layout Supervisor: David High.
  • Background Layout: Kathleen Vaslett, John F. Guerin, Bruce Zick.
  • Color Key: Bunny Semones.
  • Assistants to the Executive Producers: Jodi Berman, Janie Fields.
  • Assistant to the Producer: Erika Grossbart.
  • Production Assistants: Madlyn Goldberg, Loretta High, Kayte Kuch.
  • Production Manager: Natalie Shirpser.
  • Studio Manager: Jeff Cooke.
  • Production Controller: Jerry Goldman.
  • Unit Auditor: Henriette Pacile.
  • Animation Stock: Sandra Benenati.
  • Cel Service: Jim Stocks.
  • Titles: John Dorman.
  • Lettering: Robert Schaefer.
  • Music Supervision: Dean Elliott.
  • Editorial Supervisor: Chip Yaras.
  • Effects Editors: Kevin Spears, Karla McGregor.
  • Music Editor: Mark Green.
  • Post Production: Lenore Nelson.
  • Negative Cutting: Mary Nelson.
  • Camera: Take One.
  • Laboratory: C. F. I.
  • Recording: Heider Scoring Service.
  • Dubbing: T. V. Recorders.

  • © Ruby-Spears Productions, Inc., 1980, A Filmways Company.
    All Rights Reserved

Submit Additional Information:

Do you have anything to add to this page? Have we made any mistakes... or do you have any additional information about Portal Into Time? If so, we would love to hear from you. Please send us a quick note with your additions or corrections to this page, and we will make the corrections as soon as possible!

Report Errors / Submit Additional Information

Cartoon Summary:

Thundarr, Ariel and Ookla are settling down for what should be their first good night's sleep in a long while when their solitude is interrupted by a squadron of orc-driven tanks headed for a mesa-top village. The trio rush to defend the village only to find that...  (more)

Cartoon Comments:

Do you love Portal Into Time, or do you think it is the worst cartoon ever? Let us know what you think! Surely you have an opinion... so share what you think. Take a minute and post your own comments about this cartoon here.