Skip to Content

The Secret Garden Story Detail

  • Kalato Studios Cartoon Episode Guide
  • Cartoon Characters: Mrs. Medlock, Archibald Craven, Darjeeling, Mary Lennox, Ben Weatherstaff, Dickon, Martha, Colin, Robin.
  • Originally Released in 1994.
  • Color
  • Running Time: 72 minutes.
  • United Kingdom  United Kingdom / U.S.A.  U.S.A.


Cartoon Synopsis:

When spoiled 11-year-old Mary Lennox is left an orphan, she is sent to live in Yorkshire, England at the manor house of uncle Archibald Craven. But life on the moors is hardly the cozy existence to which she's accustomed. Her uncle is a reclusive man whose personal life is shrouded in some grim secret. Furthermore, ruthless housekeeper Mrs. Medlock is determined to make Mary's life miserable.

Frustrated and lonely, Mary begins to explore the grounds. Robin, one of the birds of the manor whom she befriends, shows her the hidden key to a secret garden gate. It's a garden that no one has entered since the death of her aunt 10 years ago. What Mary and her friends find there will change them for the rest of their lives.

     Cast Your Vote Here!    

  • BCDB Rating: "The Secret Garden" has not yet received enough votes to be rated.
  • Social:        Pin

Return To The Secret Garden...

"The Secret Garden" has not yet received enough votes to be rated. Vote Now!
This page has been viewed 109 times this month, and 2035 times total.

Add Review


Rate Cartoon


Link To Cartoon

Add To Faves

The Secret Garden