Skip to Content

The Year Without A Santa Claus Cast & Crew List

The Year Without A Santa Claus Cartoon Picture
Buy The Year Without A Santa Claus on DVD

Rankin-Bass Productions Shirley Booth, Mickey Rooney, Dick Shawn, George S. Irving, Bob McFadden, Rhoda Mann, Bradley Bolke, Ron Marshall, Colin Duffy, Christine Winter; Full Voice Cast Full Voice Cast.. Arthur Rankin Jr., Jules Bass Arthur Rankin Jr, Jules Bass , Maury Laws, Jules Bass
  • 1974
  • Animated TV Special
  • Rankin-Bass Productions
  • TV Special
  • Cartoon Characters: Mrs. Santa, Santa Claus, Snow Miser, Heat Miser, Jingle Bells, Mother Nature, Jangle Bells, Mr. Thistlewhite, Ignatius Thistlewhite, Blue Christmas Girl, Vixen, Dogcatcher, Mayor, Mayor's Wife, Little Snow Misers, Little Heat Misers.
  • Vocal Talent: Shirley Booth (Mrs. Santa), Mickey Rooney (Santa Claus), Dick Shawn (Snow Miser), George S. Irving (Heat Miser), Bob McFadden (Jingle Bells), Rhoda Mann (Mother Nature), Bradley Bolke (Jangle Bells), Ron Marshall (Mr. Thistlewhite), Colin Duffy (Ignatius Thistlewhite), Christine Winter (Blue Christmas Girl), Wee Winter Singers.
  • Directed By Arthur Rankin Jr., Jules Bass.
  • Produced By Arthur Rankin Jr, Jules Bass.
  • Written By William Keenan.
    Original Novel: Phyllis McGinley.

  • Continuity: Don Duga.
  • Design: Paul Coker, Jr.
  • Sound: John Curcio, Don Hahn.
  • Production Supervisors: Akikazu Kono, Ichiro Komuro.

If you know of more people who worked on this cartoon, or want to submit additional production information about The Year Without A Santa Claus, please submit your information here.

     Cast Your Vote Here!    

  • BCDB Rating: 4.6/5 Stars from 4 users.
  • Social:        Pin

Return To The Year Without A Santa Claus...

"The Year Without A Santa Claus" is rated: -0.4 out of 5 stars (There have been 4 votes so far.)
This page has been viewed 149 times this month, and 3281 times total.

Read Reviews


Rate Cartoon


Link To Cartoon

Add To Faves

The Year Without A Santa Claus