Skip to Content

The Phantom Tollbooth Cast & Crew List

The Phantom Tollbooth Cartoon Picture

Chuck Jones Productions Butch Patrick, Mel Blanc, Daws Butler, Candy Candido, Les Tremayne, Hans Conried, June Foray Chuck Jones, Abe Levitow, Dave Monahan Chuck Jones, Abe Levitow, Les Goldman , , William Faris Dean Elliott, Lee Pockriss, Paul Vance
  • 1970
  • Chuck Jones Productions
  • Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer
  • Feature Length Theatrical Animated Film
  • Cartoon Characters: Milo, Demon of Insincerity, Letter Vendor, Officer Shortshrift, The Dodechahedron, The Gelatinous Giant, The Senses Taker, The Terrible Trivium, The Whether Man, Awful DYNN, Poet, The Humbug, King Azaz the Unabridged, The Mathemagician, Faintly Macabre (The Which), Princess of Pure Reason, Princess of Sweet Reason, Chroma the Great, The Spelling Bee, Dr. Kakofanus A. Dischord, Tollbooth Speaker, Tock, Ministers, Lethargians.
  • Vocal Talent: Butch Patrick (Milo), Mel Blanc (Demon of Insincerity, Letter Vendor, Officer Shortshrift, The Dodechahedron, Ministers, Lethargian), Daws Butler (The Gelatinous Giant, The Senses Taker, The Terrible Trivium, The Whether Man), Candy Candido (Awful DYNN), Les Tremayne (Poet, The Humbug), Hans Conried (King Azaz the Unabridged, The Mathemagician), June Foray (Faintly Macabre [The Which], Princess of Pure Reason), Patti Gilbert (Princess of Sweet Reason), Shepard Menken (Chroma the Great, The Spelling Bee), Cliff Norton (Dr. Kakofanus A. Dischord, Tollbooth Speaker Voice), Larry Thor (Tock), Thurl Ravenscroft (Lethargian).
  • Directed By Chuck Jones, Abe Levitow.
    Live-Action Director: Dave Monahan.
  • Produced By Chuck Jones, Abe Levitow, Les Goldman.
  • Animated By Ed Aardal, Carl Bell, Ed De Mattia, Bill Littlejohn, Tom Ray, Phil Roman, Irven Spence, Richard Thompson, Lloyd Vaughan, Xenia, Alan Zaslove.
    Animation Supervisors: Hal Ambro, George Nicholas, Ben Washam.
  • Written By Chuck Jones (as Charles M. Jones), Sam Rosen.
    Based on the Book By: Norton Juster.
  • Edited By William Faris.

  • Photography: Lester Shorr.
  • Production Designer: Maurice Noble.
  • Art Directors: George W. Davis, Charles K. Hagedon.
  • Set Decoration: Henry Grace, Chuck Pierce.
  • Backgrounds: Irving Weiner (Wyner).

If you know of more people who worked on this cartoon, or want to submit additional production information about The Phantom Tollbooth, please submit your information here.

"The Adventures Of Milo In The Phantom Tollbooth."

     Cast Your Vote Here!    

  • BCDB Rating: 3.5/5 Stars from 10 users.
  • Social:        Pin

Return To The Phantom Tollbooth...

"The Phantom Tollbooth" is rated: -1.5 out of 5 stars (There have been 10 votes so far.)
This page has been viewed 347 times this month, and 5961 times total.

Add Review


Rate Cartoon


Link To Cartoon

Add To Faves

The Phantom Tollbooth