Skip to Content

The Itch of the Golden Nit Cast & Crew List

The Itch of the Golden Nit Cartoon Picture

Tate, CBBC, Aardman Animation, Legacy Trust UK Catherine Tate, Ralf Little, David Walliams, Bobby Fuller, Rachel Rawlinson, Harry Enfield, Miranda Hart, Sanjeev Bhaskar, Rik Mayall; Full Voice Cast Full Voice Cast.. Sarah Cox, Nick Park Helen Argo, Erin Barnes, Gemma Clarke, Jane Burton, Tim Levell, Sue Nott, Peter Lord, David Sproxton, Heather Wright , Nikk Fielden, Tony Osborne John Browne, Folkestra, National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain, West Everton Children's Orchestra, The Young'uns, Carr Manor Primary School; more Writers More Writers..
  • 2011
  • Tate.
    Executive Production: CBBC, Aardman Animations
    Funding: Legacy Trust UK
  • British Broadcasting Corporation
  • Theatrical Cartoon
  • Cartoon Characters: Stella, Fireboy, Golden Nit, Beanie, Beryl, Bill, Julie, Ten Heart Hero, President Pinky, Planet Jimmy, Mummy Socks, Captain Iron Ears, Stressed Alice, Catbot, The Painter, Radio Newsreader, Stretchy McStretch, Ronnie.
  • Vocal Talent: Catherine Tate (Stella), Ralf Little (Fireboy), David Walliams (Golden Nit), Bobby Fuller (Beanie), Rachel Rawlinson (Beryl), Harry Enfield (Bill), Miranda Hart (Julie), Sanjeev Bhaskar (Ten Heart Hero), Rik Mayall (President Pinky), Alexei Sayle (Planet Jimmy), Miriam Margolyes (Mummy Socks), Vic Reeves (Captain Iron Ears), Lucy Montgomery (Stressed Alice), Andy Akinwolere (Catbot), David Hockney (The Painter), David Tennant (Radio Newsreader, Stretchy McStretch), Pete Jack (Ronnie), Craig Revel Horwood (as Craig Revel-Horwood), Jane Horrocks, Pixie Lott.
    Cameo Cast: Dani Harmer, Dominic Wood, Jay Ruckley, Joe Swash, Matt Baker, Richard McCourt, Stacey Solomon, Steve Backshall, Zane Lowe.
  • Directed By Sarah Cox, Nick Park.
  • Produced By Helen Argo.
    Producers (Tate): Erin Barnes, Gemma Clarke.
    Executive Producer (Tate): Jane Burton.
    Executive Producers (CBBC): Tim Levell, Sue Nott.
    Executive Producers (Aardman): Peter Lord, David Sproxton, Heather Wright.
  • Animated By Hrefna Bragadottir, Martha Ford, Lucy Izzard, Lottie Kingslake, Nick Mackie, Felix Massie, Magdalena Osinska, Karen Ullmann, Alex Wilmott.
    Animation Supervisor: Matthew Hood.
    Original Character Designer (Golden Nit): Sarah Abraham-Sharaf.
    Original Character Designer (Fireboy): Sliman Al Jamali.
    Original Character Designer (Bill): Emma Barraclough.
    Original Character Designer (Julie): Fiona Barraclough.
    Original Character Designer (Ten Heart Hero): Aidan Brocklebank.
    Original Character Designer (Beryl): Isobel Broomfield.
    Original Character Designer (Captain Iron Ears): Orla Bush.
    Original Character Designer (Mummy Socks): Jamie Grigg.
    Original Character Designer (Stressed Alice): Charlie Harris.
    Original Character Designer (Stella): Ayomide Jawoniyi.
    Original Character Designer (Planet Jimmy): Gabriel Kasek.
    Original Character Designer (President Pinky): Anna Parker.
    Original Character Designer (Beanie): Igor Silin.
    Storyboard Artists: Nigel Davies, Bob Richards (as Rob Richards), Theresa Whatley.
  • Written By Dave Ingham.
    Story Editor: Lucy Murphy.
  • Edited By Nikk Fielden.
    Colourist: Tony Osborne.

     Cast Your Vote Here!    

  • BCDB Rating: "The Itch of the Golden Nit" has not yet received enough votes to be rated.
  • Social:        Pin

Return To The Itch of the Golden Nit...

"The Itch of the Golden Nit" has not yet received enough votes to be rated. Vote Now!
This page has been viewed 75 times this month, and 401 times total.

Add Review


Rate Cartoon


Link To Cartoon

Add To Faves

The Itch of the Golden Nit