Skip to Content

< Previous Cartoon | Next Cartoon >


The Restless Sea

The Restless Sea Cartoon Picture

  • Feature Length Animated Film
  • Traditional Animation
  • Bell Science, Walt Disney Studios
  • Cartoon Characters: Mr. H2O.
  • Voice Actors: Sterling Holloway, Lawrence Dobkin.
  • Animated By Jack Boyd, Robert Youngquist, Robert Gannon, Joshua Meador.
  • Music: George Bruns, Richard M. Sherman, Robert B. Sherman.
  • Originally Released in 1964 (Estimate).
  • Originally Released Theatrically.
  • Running Time: 57 minutes.
  • Color
  • U.S.A.  U.S.A.

     Cast Your Vote Here!    


Cartoon Summary:

Animated sequences illustrate the work of oceanographers in searching out complex and interwoven relationships of nature in the sea integrating the marine...  (more)

Cartoon Production Information:

Producted by Disney as the final entry in the Bell Telephone Science Hour series. Unlike all the others, Dr. Frank Baxter didn't appear in...  (more)

If you know of more people who worked on this cartoon, or want to submit additional production information about The Restless Sea, please submit your information here.

Cartoon Comments:

Do you love The Restless Sea, or do you think it is the worst cartoon ever? Let us know what you think! Surely you have an opinion... so share what you think. Take a minute and post your own comments about this cartoon here.

"The Restless Sea" is rated: -0.6 out of 5 stars (There have been 7 votes so far.)
This page has been viewed 144 times this month, and 1500 times total.

Add Review


Rate Cartoon


Link To Cartoon

Add To Faves

The Restless Sea