Cartoon Characters, Cast and Crew for Sunstar vs. Shadowstone (1985)

Previous Episode | Next Episode

Sunstar vs. Shadowstone Cartoon Picture
Sunstar vs. Shadowstone

Sunstar vs. Shadowstone

Sunstar vs. Shadowstone (1985) Episode 009- Ewoks Cartoon Episode Guide Sunstar vs. Shadowstone

BCDB Rating: "Sunstar vs. Shadowstone" has not yet received enough votes to be rated.
Add Your Vote Now! 2.2552
Post your Comments or Review
This page has been viewed 10 times this month, and 533 times total.

Nelvana Limited Jim Henshaw, John Stocker, Greg Swanson, Cree Summer Francks, Dan Hennessey, Jackie Burroughs, George Buza, Doug Chamberlani, Paul Chato; Full Voice Cast Full Voice Cast.. Raymond Jafelice Michael Hirsh, Patrick Loubert, Clive A. Smith, Miki Herman, Lenora Hume, Paul Dini, Peter Sauder Gordon Kidd, Chris Hutton, Sheila Murray, Mac Holyoke, Paul McGowan, Peter Goodale, Stephen Hudecki, Philip Stilman, John Baktis Taj Mahal
  • 1985
  • Nelvana Limited
  • Ewoks Episode Guide
  • Cartoon Characters: Malani, King Gorneesh, Princess Kneesaa, Wicket, Teebo, Latara, Shodu, Logray.
  • Vocal Talent: Jim Henshaw (Wicket), John Stocker (Widdle), Greg Swanson (Weechee), Cree Summer Francks (Princess Kneesaa), Dan Hennessey (King Gorneesh), Jackie Burroughs, George Buza, Doug Chamberlani, Paul Chato, Alyson Court, Don Francks, Pam Hyatt, Taborah Johnson, Eric Peterson, Peter Blais, Melleny Brown, Leanne Coppen, Rob Cowan, Richard Donat, Desmond Ellis, Michael Fantini, Alan Fawcett, Myra Fried, Glori Gage, Paulina Gilus, Marvin Goldhar, Nonnie Griffin, Ron James, Hadley Kay, Joe Matheson, Don McManus, Antony Parr, Diane Polley, Pauline Rennie.
  • Directed By Raymond Jafelice.
  • Produced By Michael Hirsh, Patrick Loubert, Clive A. Smith.
    Executive Producer: Miki Herman.
    Supervising Producer: Lenora Hume.
    Associate Producers: Paul Dini, Peter Sauder.
  • Edited By Gordon Kidd, Chris Hutton, Sheila Murray, Mac Holyoke, Paul McGowan, Peter Goodale, Stephen Hudecki, Philip Stilman, John Baktis, Keith Traver, Richard Bond.
    Assistants: Eric Huribut, Al Maciulis, Mike Reld, Cindy Romanovich, Jamie Whifney, Kathy Nichofaichuk, Tim Griffin, Peter Branton, Ian Jeans, Mike Bass, Steve Rich, Stephanie Crawford, David Allman.
    Supervising Editor: Rob Kirkpatrick.

Additional Crew:

  • Unit Director: Dale Schott.
  • Assistant Unit Director: Lawrence Jacobs.
  • Animation Directors: Charlie Bonifacio, Wendy Perdue.
  • Voice Director: Rob Kirkpatrick.
  • Recording Assistant: Susan Philips.
  • Casting Director: Arlene German.
  • Casting Assistant: Deborah Paiz.
  • Art Director: Julie Eberley.
  • Design Co-Ordinator: Cathy Parkes.
  • Background Styling: Peter Moehrle, Barry Atkinson.
  • Production Design: Jim Craig, Cynthia Swift, Dave Quesnelie, Shawn Seles.
  • Storyboard Supervisor: Arna Selznick.
  • Artists: Alan Bunce, Sam Dixon, Ray Mourin, Dave Cox, Raymond Jafelice, Dale Schott.
  • Assistants: Ted Ravn, Nicholas Campbell.
  • Layout: John Van Bruggen, Robert Cowan, Howard Lonn, Anthony Van Bruggen, Scott Bennet, Marie Carter, Jeff Dickson, Richard Forgues, John Hill, Antonio Iacobelil, Chris Labnoie, Barbara Massey, Armen Melikonian, Tom Nesbitt, Howard Parkins, Bill Payne, Brian Poehlman, Debra Pugh.
  • Character Layout: Lil Andre, Willy Ashworth, Ian Freedman, Michelle Houston, Bob Jaques, Pat Knight, Mark Pudleiner, Allen Swerling, Dick Zondag.
  • Special Effects Director: David Marshall.
  • Special Effects Design: Trevor Davies, Jan Steel Moffatt, Alexis Wallrich, Peter Yamasaki.
  • Animation Supervisor: Bill Perkins.
  • Graphics: Kim Cleary.
  • Color Design: Jan Leitch, Elleen Middleton, Carol Barbour, Parker McIntyre, Mary Eklund, Margaret Rol, Dana Orlando, Glen Binmore.
  • Assistant Supervising Producer: Peter Hudecki.
  • Unit Manager: Richard Pimm.
  • Production Supervisor: Dale Cox.
  • Production Co-Ordinators: Heather Walker, Judy Nelson.
  • Production Manager: Karyn Booth-Chadwick.
  • Production Assistants: Barbara Bjarnason, Steve Chadwick, Paul Hogarth, Garth Roerick.
  • Production Secretaries: Joy Folla, Nancy Shenton.
  • Quality Control: Brenda Kelly, Everlyn Baker, Diana Lyle, Rose Nangle, Betty Oldham, Lisa Ratke, Rhyette Zazinski.
  • Co-Ordinator: Steve Fraser.
  • Supervising Editor Pre-Production: John Broughton.
  • Title Song "Ewoks" And Additional Songs And Music: Taj Mahal, Inshira Mahal.
  • Score: Patricia Cullen, David Shaw.
  • Additional Production At: Wang Film Productions Co., Ltd. Cuckoo's Nest Studios.

  • Nelvana Productions (C) 1985

Submit Additional Information:

Do you have anything to add to this page? Have we made any mistakes... or do you ahve any additional information about Sunstar vs. Shadowstone? If so, we would love to hear from you. Please send us a quick note with your additions or corrections to this page, and we will make the corrections as soon as possible!

Report Errors / Submit Additional Information

Cartoon Summary:

Long ago, a battle between Logray and Morag split the powerful gemstone in two. Now, Morag wants to merge Logray's half, the Sunstar, with her Shadowstone to...  (more)

Cartoon Comments:

Do you love Sunstar vs. Shadowstone, or do you think it is the worst cartoon ever? Let us know what you think! Surely you have an opinion... so share what you think. Take a minute and post your own comments about this cartoon here.


Yes! We have a mobile site. Click here for the Mobile Version of Sunstar vs. Shadowstone