The Raccoons

Cartoon Characters, Cast and Crew for Stop The Clock (1987)

Previous Episode | Next Episode

Stop The Clock Cartoon Picture
Stop The Clock

Stop The Clock

Stop The Clock (1987) Episode 16- The Raccoons Cartoon Episode Guide Stop The Clock

BCDB Rating: "Stop The Clock" has not yet received enough votes to be rated.
Add Your Vote Now! 2.2552
Post your Comments or Review
This page has been viewed 11 times this month, and 311 times total.
Unknown Tag: 'short_stud_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_voice_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_dir_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_prod_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_write_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_edit_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_music_crew'
  • 1987
  • Gillis-Wiseman Productions, Evergreen Raccoons Television Productions, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, Telefilm Canada
  • The Raccoons Episode Guide
  • Cartoon Characters: Bert Raccoon, Ralph Raccoon, Melissa Raccoon, Cyril Sneer, Snag, Cedric Sneer, Sophia Tutu, Broo, Pigs, Bears, Bentley Raccoon, Dick Ermine, Reporters.
  • Vocal Talent: Michael Magee (Cyril Sneer, Snag), Len Carlson (Bert Raccoon, Pig Two and Three, Dick Ermine), Marvin Goldhar (Cedric Sneer), Carl Banas (Bear), Bob Dermer (Ralph Raccoon, Bear), Sharon Lewis (Broo), Susan Roman (Melissa Raccoon), Nick Nichols (Pig One), Noam Zylberman (Bentley Raccoon), Dan Lalande (Reporters), Geoffrey Winter (Narrator).
  • Directed By Kevin Gillis.
    Co-directed By: Paul Schibli.
    Assistant Director: Gerald Tripp.
  • Produced By Kevin Gillis.
    Executive Producer: Sheldon S. Wiseman.
    Assistant Producer: Gerald Tripp.
    Associate Producer: Ursula Clarkson.
  • Animated By Rose Biviens, Chris Butler, Graham Falk, Neil Hunter, Mark Koetsier, Hana Kukal, Daniel Lafrance, Jean Lajeunesse, Bob Latzer, Moira Moxley, Gerard Paquette, Nick Rijgersberg, Susan Spriggs, Paul Teglas, Teruyo Watanabe, Jamie Whitney, Lee Williams, Woody Yocum.
    Senior Assistant Animator: Gloria Hsu.
    Assistant Animators: Lilliane Andre, Daniel Barnaby, Michael Csunyoscka, Jane Gardner, Rebecca Greenwood, Ian Jeans, Monica Luciani, Ted MacLeod, Scott Mansz, Luc Marier, Kristina Paquette, Natasha Sasic, Heather Sawyer, Ronit Schneidman, Rich Vanatte, Robert Waldren, Paul West.
  • Written By Dan Lalande, Derek Diorio, Kevin Gillis.
  • Edited By Sue Robertson, Carla Densmore, Michael Parker.
    Assistant Editors: Kelly Kincaid, Sean McAllister, Brian Feeley.

Additional Crew:

  • Created By: Kevin Gillis.
  • Head Writer: Derek Diorio.
  • Executive Story Consultant: Kevin Gillis.
  • Series Writers: Mary Crawford, Gail Kerbel, Dan Lalande, Chas Lawther, Paul Schibli, Alan Templeton, Gerald Tripp, Rick Jones, Kevin Gillis, Derek Diorio.
  • Storyboards: Mik Casey.
  • Animation Director: Sebastian.
  • Layouts and Backgrounds Director: Peter Moehrle.
  • Layouts: Richard Forg, Doug Williams.
  • Backgrounds: Greg Gibbons, Michel Guerin.
  • Layouts and Backgrounds Co-ordinator: Cindy Moehrle.
  • Design and Timing Supervisor: Kathy Harker-Fiander.
  • Timing: Bob Browning.
  • Assistant Animation Director: Karen Munro-Caple.
  • Animation Co-ordinator: Kathie Robillard.
  • Animation Layouts: Hilary Phillips, Maryl Morris, Dan Craig.
  • Technical Co-ordinator: Weldon Poapst.
  • Ink and Trace Department Supervisor: Valda Champagne-Marks.
  • Ink and Trace Department: Doug Latreille, Jack Lemire, Jaroslaw Izerowicz.
  • Matching: Wanda Chow, Kerry-Michael Deevy, Chris Wren, Kokila Weerasinghe.
  • Opaquing Supervisor: Florence Bach.
  • Opaquing: Pierre April, Susan Andrews, Elsa Anton, Suzanne Boutin, Mae Clifford, Catherine Copp, David Cowdery, Guy Daw, Brenda Desharnais, Richard Greenham, Micheline Heroux, Jon W. Last, Sue de Leeuw, Serge Lefebvre, Todd Legault, Christine Major, Christine McLean, Robert Mole, Laurieann Norris, Kathleen O'Malley, Denyse Ouellette, Stephen Popowicky, Suanne Rogers, Graham Ross, Jill Sawyer, Mark Steel, Grazyna Terlecki, Diederik Van Den Weghe, Anne Wistaff.
  • Special Effects Supervisor: Ben Ballon.
  • Special Effects: Martin Butler.
  • Color Co-ordinator: Lise Gravel-Murka.
  • Animation Check/Camera Check Supervisor: Lorraine DeCoste.
  • Animation Check/Camera Check: Kim Murdock, Paul Dewar, Craig Wilson.
  • Camera Department Supervisor: Ronald E. Haines.
  • Camera Department: Paul Webster, Sylvie Paquette, Jan Topper.
  • Camera Department Co-ordinator: Shirl Kwan.
  • "Growing Up" sung by: Lisa Lougheed.
  • Musical Direction and Score: Jon Stroll, Kevin Gillis.
  • Music Arrangements: Jon Stroll.
  • Concert Master: John Gomez.
  • Recording: John Cybanski, Peter Mann, Sal Ciampini, Vic Pyle, Terry O'Bright.
  • Re-Recording: Sounds Interchange, Vic Pyle, Mike Kelly, Terry O'Bright.
  • Songs Mixer: Ed Stasium.
  • Laboratory Services: Sonolab Inc.
  • Negative Cutting: Gerde Gerke, Hildegard Schaefer.
  • Colour Timers: Michel Brohez, Vladmir Zabransky.
  • Video Services: PFA Film and Video, Kim Krause, Bernie Clayton, Fred Melsted.

  • For Hinton Animation Studios:

  • Financial Co-ordinator: Janet MacMillan.
  • Financial Services: Cathy Morriscey, Bernard Vezina.
  • Studio Secretary: Louise Daw.

  • For Evergreen Raccoons:

  • Production Office Co-ordinator: Elizabeth Foster.
  • Production Accountant: Brenda Spero.
  • Production Secretary: Claire Wilmut.

  • Executive in Charge of Production for Hinton Animation Studios: Carl McMullin.
  • Executive in Charge of Production for CBC: Nada Harcourt.
  • Production Supervisor: Lesley Harris.
  • Psychological Consultant: Gerald D. Pulvermacher Ph.D, C. Psych.
  • Production Assistants: Margaret Macaulay, John Surmachynski, Mike Schauer.

  • In Memory of Chuck Anderson.

Submit Additional Information:

Do you have anything to add to this page? Have we made any mistakes... or do you ahve any additional information about Stop The Clock? If so, we would love to hear from you. Please send us a quick note with your additions or corrections to this page, and we will make the corrections as soon as possible!

Report Errors / Submit Additional Information

Cartoon Summary:

Ralph's bookish young cousin Bentley Raccoon discovers how to have fun the Bert Raccoon way when he competes against Cyril Sneer in the Evergreen Forest Games....  (more)

Cartoon Comments:

Do you love Stop The Clock, or do you think it is the worst cartoon ever? Let us know what you think! Surely you have an opinion... so share what you think. Take a minute and post your own comments about this cartoon here.