Cartoon Characters, Cast and Crew for Blast From The Past (1987)

Previous Episode | Next Episode

Blast From The Past Cartoon Picture
Blast From The Past

Blast From The Past

Blast From The Past (1987) Episode 14- The Raccoons Cartoon Episode Guide Blast From The Past

BCDB Rating: "Blast From The Past" has not yet received enough votes to be rated.
Add Your Vote Now! 2.2552
Post your Comments or Review
This page has been viewed 5 times this month, and 311 times total.
Unknown Tag: 'short_stud_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_voice_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_dir_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_prod_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_write_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_edit_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_music_crew'
  • 1987
  • Gillis-Wiseman Productions, Evergreen Raccoons Television Productions, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, Telefilm Canada
  • The Raccoons Episode Guide
  • Cartoon Characters: Bert Raccoon, Ralph Raccoon, Melissa Raccoon, Schaeffer, Cyril Sneer, Snag, Cedric Sneer, Broo, Pigs, Karl Snarl.
  • Vocal Talent: Michael Magee (Cyril Sneer, Snag), Len Carlson (Bert Raccoon, Pig Two and Three, Karl Snarl), Marvin Goldhar (Cedric Sneer), Carl Banas (Schaeffer), Bob Dermer (Ralph Raccoon), Sharon Lewis (Broo), Susan Roman (Melissa Raccoon), Nick Nichols (Pig One), Geoffrey Winter (Narrator).
  • Directed By Kevin Gillis.
    Co-directed By: Paul Schibli.
    Assistant Director: Gerald Tripp.
  • Produced By Kevin Gillis.
    Executive Producer: Sheldon S. Wiseman.
    Assistant Producer: Gerald Tripp.
    Associate Producer: Ursula Clarkson.
  • Animated By Bob Browning, Chris Butler, Graham Falk, Mike Girard, Neil Hunter, Allan Jeffery, Mark Koetsier, Hana Kukal, Jean Lajeunesse, Gerard Paquette, Terry Pike, Nick Rijgersberg, Bill Speers, Susan Spriggs, Glen Sylvester, Paul Teglas, Wendo Van Essen, Teruyo Watanabe, Jamie Whitney, Lee Williams.
    Senior Assistant Animator: Gloria Hsu.
    Assistant Animators: Daniel Barnaby, Michael Bass, Rose Biviens, Ken Davis, Chris Deroche, Gerard Desouza, Jane Gardner, Rebecca Greenwood, Daniel Lafrance, Bob Latzer, Luc Marier, Moira Moxley, Kristina Paquette, Blair Peters, Heather Sawyer, Ronit Schneidman, Don Stearn, Greg Sullivan.
  • Written By Dan Lalande, Derek Diorio, Rick Jones.
  • Edited By Sue Robertson.
    Assistant Editors: Carla Densmore, Michael Parker, Kelly Kincaid, Sean McAllister.
  • Created By: Kevin Gillis.
  • Character Designer: Paul Schibli.
  • Head Writers: Kevin Gillis, Derek Diorio.
  • Executive Story Consultant: Kevin Gillis.
  • Series Writers: Mary Crawford, Gail Kerbel, Dan Lalande, Chas Lawther, Paul Schibli, Alan Templeton, Gerald Tripp, Rick Jones.
  • Storyboards: Sebastian Grunstra.
  • Design and Timing Supervisor: Kathy Harker-Fiander.
  • Layouts and Backgrounds Director: Peter Moehrle.
  • Layouts: Richard Forg, Doug Williams.
  • Backgrounds: Greg Gibbons, Michel Guerin, Michel Breton.
  • Layouts and Backgrounds Co-ordinator: Shirl Kwan.
  • Technical Co-ordinator: Weldon Poapst.
  • Ink and Trace Department: Valda Champagne-Marks, David Cowdery, Mike Schauer, Jeff Quigley, Elsa Anton.
  • Matching: John Gajdecki, Kerry-Michael Deevy, Craig Wilson.
  • Opaquing Supervisor: Florence Bach.
  • Opaquing: Susan Andrews, Myrna Blair, Suzanne Boutin, Dennis Burke, Wanda Chow, Catherine Copp, Michael Csunyoscka, Guy Daw, Brenda Desharnais, Richard Greenham, Carole Lavertue, Sue de Leeuw, Serge Lefebvre, Margaret Macaulay, Laurieann Norris, Denyse Ouellette, Stephen Popowicky, Suanne Rogers, Mark Steel, John Surmachynski, Grazyna Terlecki, Pam Weber, Kokila Weerasinghe.
  • Special Effects Supervisor: Ben Ballon.
  • Special Effects: Martin Butler.
  • Color Co-ordinator: Lise Gravel-Murka.
  • Animation Director: Sebastian Grunstra.
  • Assistant Animation Director: Karen Munro-Caple.
  • Animation Layout: Hilary Phillips, Maryl Morris, Dan Craig.
  • Animation Co-ordinator: Kathie Robillard.
  • Animation Check/Camera Check Supervisor: Lorraine DeCoste.
  • Animation Check/Camera Check: Kim Murdock, Paul Dewar, Craig Wilson.
  • Camera Supervisor: Ronald E. Haines.
  • Camera: Paul Webster, Sylvie Paquette, Jan Topper.
  • Camera Department Co-ordinator: Cindy Moehrle.
  • Songs Composed By: Kevin Gillis, Jon Stroll.
  • Musical Direction and Score By: Jon Stroll, Kevin Gillis.
  • Music Arrangements By: Jon Stroll.
  • Concertmaster: John Gomez.
  • Recording: John Cybanski, Peter Mann, Sal Ciampini, Vic Pyle, Terry O'Bright.
  • Re-Recording: Sounds Interchange, Vic Pyle, Mike Kelly.
  • "This Time" Sung By: The Dior Bros.
  • Songs Mixer: Ed Stasium.
  • Laboratory Services: Sonolab Inc.
  • Video Services: PFA Film and Video, Kim Krause, Bernie Clayton, Fred Melsted.

  • For Hinton Animation Studios:

  • Financial Co-ordinator: Janet MacMillan.
  • Financial Services: Cathy Morriscey, Bernard Vezina.
  • Studio Secretary: Louise Daw.

  • For Evergreen Raccoons:

  • Production Office Co-ordinator: Elizabeth Foster.
  • Production Accountant: Brenda Spero.
  • Production Secretary: Claire Wilmut.

  • Executive in Charge of Production for Hinton Animation Studios: Carl McMullin.
  • Executive in Charge of Production for CBC: Nada Harcourt.
  • Psychological Consultant: Gerald D. Pulvermacher Ph.D, C. Psych.
  • Production Co-ordinator: Jonathan Deachman.

  • In Memory of Chuck Anderson.

Submit Additional Information:

Do you have anything to add to this page? Have we made any mistakes... or do you ahve any additional information about Blast From The Past? If so, we would love to hear from you. Please send us a quick note with your additions or corrections to this page, and we will make the corrections as soon as possible!

Report Errors / Submit Additional Information

Cartoon Summary:

Cyril panics when a former business partner plans to return to give him "what he deserves."

Cartoon Comments:

Do you love Blast From The Past, or do you think it is the worst cartoon ever? Let us know what you think! Surely you have an opinion... so share what you think. Take a minute and post your own comments about this cartoon here.