Cartoon Characters, Cast and Crew for Buried Treasure (1985)

Previous Episode | Next Episode

Buried Treasure Cartoon Picture
Buried Treasure

Buried Treasure

Buried Treasure (1985) Episode 6- The Raccoons Cartoon Episode Guide Buried Treasure

BCDB Rating: "Buried Treasure" has not yet received enough votes to be rated.
Add Your Vote Now! 2.2552
Post your Comments or Review
This page has been viewed 13 times this month, and 411 times total.
Unknown Tag: 'short_stud_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_voice_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_dir_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_prod_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_write_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_edit_crew'
  • 1985
  • Gillis-Wiseman Productions, Evergreen Raccoons Television Productions, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, Telefilm Canada
  • The Raccoons Episode Guide
  • Cartoon Characters: Bert Raccoon, Ralph Raccoon, Melissa Raccoon, Schaeffer, Cyril Sneer, Snag, Cedric Sneer, Broo, Pigs, Pig Three.
  • Vocal Talent: Michael Magee (Cyril Sneer, Snag), Len Carlson (Bert Raccoon, Pig Two and Three), Marvin Goldhar (Cedric Sneer), Carl Banas (Schaeffer), Bob Dermer (Ralph Raccoon), Sharon Lewis (Broo), Linda Feige (Melissa Raccoon), Nick Nichols (Pig One), Geoffrey Winter (Narrator).
  • Directed By Kevin Gillis.
    Assistant Director: Gerald Tripp.
  • Produced By Kevin Gillis.
    Executive Producer: Sheldon S. Wiseman.
  • Animated By Dan Craig, Curtis Crawford, Drew Edwards, Graham Falk, Scott Fiander, Eric Fredrickson, Carolyn Gair, Kathy Harker-Fiander, Jill Halliday, Gloria Hsu, Maryl Morris, Karen Munro-Caple, Dave Nethery, James Oliff, Hilary Phillips, Nik Ranieri, Norm Roen, Marc Sevier, Trish Stolte, Teruyo Watanabe.
    Senior Animators: Dev Ramsaran, Sonja Kodric, Glenn Wright, Marc Sevier.
    Senior Assistant Animator: Robert Waldren.
    Assistant Animators: , Hana Kukal, Chris Damboise, Terry Pike, Lee Williams, Paula Irvine, Glen Sylvester, Paul Teglas, John Guertin, Jean Morel, Cam Drysdale, Don Perro, Rob Shedlowich.
  • Written By Kevin Gillis, Derek Diorio, Dan Lalande, Jamie Wayne.
  • Edited By Jennifer Irwin, Norman LeBlanc, Rod Crawley.
    Editing Supervisor: Norman LeBlanc.
    Assistant Editior: Stephanie Duncan, Keith Davidson.
  • Created By: Kevin Gillis.
  • Character Designer: Paul Schibli.
  • Animation and Design Director: Paul Schibli.
  • Series Writers: Carol Bolt, Derek Diorio, Kevin Gillis, Allan Gordon, Tobi Gordon, Rick Jones, Gail Kerbel, Dan Lalande, Charles Lawther, bp Nichol, Jamie Wayne, Sheldon S. Wiseman.
  • Script and Story Consultant: Juliet Packer.
  • Animation Director: Chris Schouten.
  • Layouts and Backgrounds Director: Michel Breton.
  • Animation Production Manager: Lesley Harris.
  • Layouts: Knud Skov, Tim Deacon, Bob Walker, Jean Bello, Richard Forgues.
  • Backgrounds: Ric Sluiter, Greg Gibbons, Gordon Coulthart, Denise Dubreuil.
  • Storyboards: Shivan Ramsaran.
  • Animation Layout: Rick Morrison, Shivan Ramsaran, Glenn McDonald, Mik Casey.
  • Technical Supervision: John Duggan.
  • Xerography Supervision: Pam Pilkington.
  • Xerographers: Stephen Szymanski, Lorraine DeCoste, Malcolm Collins, Danny Perron.
  • Matching Supervision: Oscar Capiral, Jr.
  • Matching: Linda Dupuis.
  • Paint and Colour: Lise Murka, Susan Spriggs.
  • Colour Checking: Clayton Jacobs, Gary Smith, Marilyn McEachern.
  • Special Effects Supervision: Lee Cadieux.
  • Special Effects: Brenda Beaton, Marty Butler.
  • Final Check Supervision: Micheal Mitchell.
  • Final Check: Ron Black, Moira Moxley, Paul Steele, Jane Gardner.
  • Opaquing Supervision: Nancy White, Ann Mullens.
  • Opaquers: Myrna Blair, Jerry Holbrook, Shirley Kwan, Carole Lavertue, Marc Deacon, Susan Mundell, Steve Gelling, Anne-Marie Ouellette, Kelly Kincaid, Lisa Duquette, Ellie Hamilton, Barbara Woodruff, Thuy Vo, Suzanne Boutin, Myra Tarkka, Andre Charette, Ann Geldart, Christine Major, Dal Ralph, Rebecca Greenwood.
  • Camera: Ron Haines, Jan Topper, Paul Webster, Ulrich Blazejewski, Peter Dudley.
  • Songs Composed By: Kevin Gillis, Jon Stroll.
  • Musical Direction and Score By: Jon Stroll, Kevin Gillis.
  • Music Arrangements By: Jon Stroll.
  • Concertmaster: John Gomez.
  • Recording: John Cybanski, Sal Ciampini, Peter Mann, Doug Thompson, Kevin Evans.
  • "Missing It" Sung By: Curtis King Jr.
  • Songs Mixer: Ed Stasium.
  • Synthesizer Programmer: Ed Eagan.
  • Re-Recording: Michel Descombes.
  • Laboratory Services: Sonolab Inc.
  • Production Manager: Ursula Clarkson.
  • Production Co-Ordinators: François St.-Amour, Dave Mepham, Jonathan Deachman.
  • Production Assistants: Florence Bach, Keith Davidson, Kathleen Lloyd-Charland, Kathie Robillard.
  • Executive in Charge of Production for CBC: Nada Harcourt.

  • In Memory of John Gazsi (Concertmaster).

Submit Additional Information:

Do you have anything to add to this page? Have we made any mistakes... or do you ahve any additional information about Buried Treasure? If so, we would love to hear from you. Please send us a quick note with your additions or corrections to this page, and we will make the corrections as soon as possible!

Report Errors / Submit Additional Information

Cartoon Summary:

Bert Raccoon snares a fishing catch that leads him on the adventure of a lifetime! Bert finds a secret map and takes his good friends Cedric and Broo on an adventure to find treasure. They journey up the mysterious winding river that leads to a maze of secret...  (more)

Cartoon Comments:

Do you love Buried Treasure, or do you think it is the worst cartoon ever? Let us know what you think! Surely you have an opinion... so share what you think. Take a minute and post your own comments about this cartoon here.