The Raccoons

Cartoon Characters, Cast and Crew for The Evergreen Grand Prix (1985)

Previous Episode | Next Episode

The Evergreen Grand Prix Cartoon Picture
The Evergreen Grand Prix

The Evergreen Grand Prix

The Evergreen Grand Prix (1985) Episode 4- The Raccoons Cartoon Episode Guide The Evergreen Grand Prix

BCDB Rating: "The Evergreen Grand Prix" has not yet received enough votes to be rated.
Add Your Vote Now! 2.2552
Post your Comments or Review
This page has been viewed 26 times this month, and 347 times total.
Unknown Tag: 'short_stud_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_voice_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_dir_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_prod_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_write_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_edit_crew'
  • 1985
  • Gillis-Wiseman Productions, Evergreen Raccoons Television Productions, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, Telefilm Canada
  • The Raccoons Episode Guide
  • Cartoon Characters: Bert Raccoon, Ralph Raccoon, Melissa Raccoon, Schaeffer, Cyril Sneer, Cedric Sneer, Snag, Sophia Tutu, Broo, Pigs, Bears, Mr. Mammoth, Mr. Mammoth's Assistant, Haggis Lamborgini.
  • Vocal Talent: Michael Magee (Cyril Sneer, Snag), Len Carlson (Bert Raccoon, Pig Two and Three), Marvin Goldhar (Cedric Sneer), Carl Banas (Schaeffer, Mr. Mammoth, Bear), Bob Dermer (Ralph Raccoon, Bear), Sharon Lewis (Sophia Tutu, Broo), Linda Feige (Melissa Raccoon), Nick Nichols (Pig One), Geoffrey Winter (Narrator), Rick Jones (Mr. Mammoth's Assistant), Derek Diorio (Haggis Lamborgini).
  • Directed By Kevin Gillis.
    Assistant Director: Gerald Tripp.
  • Produced By Kevin Gillis.
    Executive Producer: Sheldon S. Wiseman.
  • Animated By Bob Browning, Dan Craig, Drew Edwards, Graham Falk, Scott Fiander, Carolyn Gair, Kathy Harker-Fiander, Jim Hiltz, Gloria Hsu, Maryl Morris, Karen Munro-Caple, Dave Nethery, James Oliff, Hilary Phillips, Nik Ranieri, Norm Roen, Marc Sevier, Trish Stolte, Teruyo Watanabe.
    Senior Animators: Dev Ramsaran, Sonja Kodric, Glenn Wright.
    Senior Assistant Animator: Robert Waldren.
    Assistant Animators: Allan Jeffery, Jill Halliday, Wendy Van Essen, Eric Fredrickson, Calvin Leduc, Glenn McDonald, Blake James, Gerard De Souza, Curtis Crawford, Chris Damboise, Paula Irvine, Paul Teglas, Glen Sylvester, Pat McCourt, Terry Pike.
  • Written By Kevin Gillis, Derek Diorio, Dan Lalande, Alan Gordon, Tobi Gordon.
  • Edited By Norman LeBlanc, Jennifer Irwin.
    Editing Supervisor: Norman LeBlanc.
    Assistant Editor: Stephanie Duncan.

Additional Crew:

  • Created By: Kevin Gillis.
  • Characters Designed By: Paul Schibli.
  • Animation and Design Directed By: Paul Schibli.
  • Series Writers: Carol Bolt, Derek Diorio, Kevin Gillis, Allan Gordon, Tobi Gordon, Rick Jones, Gail Kerbel, Dan Lalande, Charles Lawther, bp Nichol, Jamie Wayne, Sheldon S. Wiseman.
  • Script and Story Consultant: Juliet Packer.
  • Animation Director: Chris Schouten.
  • Layouts & Backgrounds Director: Michel Breton.
  • Animation Production Manager: Lesley Harris.
  • Storyboard: Mik Casey, Chris Schouten.
  • Animation Layout: Rick Morrison, Shivan Ramsaran.
  • Layouts: Knud Skov, Tim Deacon, Bob Walker, Peter Bielicki, Richard Forgues.
  • Backgrounds: Gordon Coulthart, Ric Sluiter, Greg Gibbons, Denise Dubreuil, Jean Bello, Peter Moehrle.
  • Technical Supervision: Weldon Poapst.
  • Xerography Supervision: Chris Watchorn.
  • Xerographers: Kristine Gravel, Christopher Ring, Malcolm Collins, Stephen Szymanski, Eddie Lauzon, Laura Herring.
  • Matching Supervision: John Duggan.
  • Matchers: Bruce Henderson, Oscar Capiral Jr., Sue Wilkinson, Laurie Duquette.
  • Paint and Colour: Lise Murka, Karen Shingles, Carole Garand.
  • Colour Checking: Clayton Jacobs, Gary Smith, Marilyn McEachern.
  • Special Effects Supervision: Lee Cadieux.
  • Special Effects: Andy St-Amour, Brenda Beaton, Jane Gardner.
  • Final Check Supervision: Katy Hennessy.
  • Final Check: Ron Black, Paul Steele, Moira Moxley, Michael Mitchell, Cindy Deachman.
  • Opaquing Supervision: Nancy White, Ann Mullens.
  • Opaquers: Bruce Neatby, Thuy Vo, Andrea Ivan, Dalmain Ralph, Andre Charette, Terry Bellamy, Kathie Robillard, Kathleen Charland, Rebecca Greenwood, Molly Forsythe, Barbara Woodruff, Eleanor Hamilton.
  • Camera: Ron Haines, Jan Topper, Ulrich Blazejewski, Paul Webster.
  • Bi-Pack Camera: Film Docteur du Quebec Inc.
  • Songs Composed By: Kevin Gillis, Jon Stroll, Steve Lunt.
  • Musical Direction and Score By: Jon Stroll, Kevin Gillis.
  • "Here I Go Again" Sung By: Luba, Curtis King Jr.
  • Music Arrangements By: Jon Stroll.
  • Recording by: John Cybanski, Sal Ciampini, Peter Mann, Doug Thompson, Kevin Evans.
  • Songs Mixer: Ed Stasium.
  • Re-Recording: Michel Descombes.
  • Laboratory Services: Sonolab Inc.
  • Production Manager: Ursula Clarkson.
  • Production Assistants: François St-Amour, Dave Mepham, Florence Bach, Don Perro, Keith Davidson, Jonathan Deachman.

  • In Memory of John Gazsi (Concertmaster).

Submit Additional Information:

Do you have anything to add to this page? Have we made any mistakes... or do you ahve any additional information about The Evergreen Grand Prix? If so, we would love to hear from you. Please send us a quick note with your additions or corrections to this page, and we will make the corrections as soon as possible!

Report Errors / Submit Additional Information

Cartoon Summary:

The Raccoons use Cedric's plans for a solar-powered car to build a racecar that will compete against Cyril's new road hog, the "Sneermobile."

Cartoon Comments:

Do you love The Evergreen Grand Prix, or do you think it is the worst cartoon ever? Let us know what you think! Surely you have an opinion... so share what you think. Take a minute and post your own comments about this cartoon here.