Cartoon Characters, Cast and Crew for Wishful Thinking (1989)

Previous Episode | Next Episode

Wishful Thinking Cartoon Picture
Wishful Thinking

Wishful Thinking

Wishful Thinking (1989) Season 1 Episode 106- Captain N The Game Master Cartoon Episode Guide Wishful Thinking

BCDB Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.5/5 Stars from 2 users.
Vote Now!
Post your Comments or Review
This page has been viewed 7 times this month, and 493 times total.
Unknown Tag: 'short_stud_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_voice_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_dir_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_prod_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_write_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_music_crew'
  • 1989
  • DiC Entertainment, Nintendo of America, Saban Entertainment
  • Captain N The Game Master Episode Guide
  • Cartoon Characters: King Hippo, Eggplant Wizard, Kevin "Captain N" Keene, Kid Icarus, Simon Belmont, Megaman, Princess Lana, Duke, Mother Brain.
  • Vocal Talent: Garry Chalk (as Gary Chalk) (King Hippo), Ian James Corlett (Dr. Wily [credit only]), Michael Donovan (as Mike Donovan) (Eggplant Wizard), Matt Hill (Kevin "Captain N" Keene), Alessandro Juliani (Kid Icarus), Andrew Kavadas (Simon Belmont), Doug Parker (Megaman), Venus Terzo (Princess Lana), Tomm Wright (Duke), Levi Stubbs (as Levi Stubbs Jr.) (Mother Brain), Doc Harris (Narrator), Long John Baldry, Don Brown, Tony Dakota, Angela Gann, Antony Holland, Campbell Lane, Lelani Marrell, Pauline Newstone, Mark Weatherly.
  • Directed By Michael Maliani.
    Live-Action Title Sequence Directed By: Kit Hudson.
  • Produced By Michael Maliani.
    Executive Producer: Andy Heyward.
    Supervising Associate Producer: John O'Sullivan Francis, Jr.
    Live-Action Sequence Produced By: Jamie Edlin.
    Coordinating Producer: Robby London.
  • Written By Jeffrey Scott.
    Story Editor: Jeffrey Scott.
  • Story Editor: Jeffrey Scott.
  • Production Executive: Winnie Chaffee.
  • Assisted by: Dawn Jackson, Stacey Gallishaw.
  • Production Coordinator: Kenneth T. Ito.
  • Production Assistants: Steve Gold, Jose Gonzalez, Irene Toporzysek.
  • Voice Directors: Marsha Goodman, Greg Morton, Stu Rosen.
  • Talent Coordinators: Josanne Lovick, Doug Parker.
  • Recording Assistants: Anne Mathisen, Don Parker, Daniela Spiwak, Mark McCorkle, Gary K. Ushino, Robert Schooley, John Tirpak, Peter Harvey, Victor Villegas.
  • Cast: Gary Chalk, Ian James Corlett, Mike Donovan, Doc Harris, Matt Hill, Alessandro Juliani, Andrew Kavadas, Doug Parker, Venus Terzo, Tomm Wright, Levi Stubbs, Jr.
  • Additional Voices: Long John Baldry, Don Brown, Tony Dakota, Angela Gann, Antony Holland, Campbell Lane, Lelani Marrell, Pauline Newstone, Mark Weatherly.
  • Creative Consultant: Ellen Levy.
  • Script Supervisor: Lori Crawford.
  • Assisted by: Bill Ruiz, George Robinson.
  • Translation: Minoru Terao, Noriko Norvell, Rumio Satoh, Kazuko Yamamoto.
  • Storyboard Supervisor: Kurt Conner.
  • Storyboards: Ryan A. Anthony, Tim Burgard, Armando Carrillo, Romero Francisco, Adrian G. Gonzales, Tom Nesbitt, Brad Rader, Michael Swanigan, Glen Hill, Robert Souza, Budd Lewis.
  • Character Design: Marcelo Vignali, Edward D. Lee, Fil Barlow, Michael D. Diederich, Michael Goguen.
  • Background Design: "Fingers" Felix, C. G. Chavez, Ray Shenusay, Steve Olds, Gary Montalbano, Sean Platter, Russell Chong, Alex Stevens.
  • Prop Design: Steve Swaja.
  • Color Backgrounds: Ann Guenther, Hector Martinez-Yelsa, Richard Martin.
  • Color Design: Allyn Conley, Derdad Aghamalian, Sharon Huth.
  • Lip Assignment: Sandi Hathcock, William Kent Holladay, Jeff Hall.
  • Music by: Haim Saban, Shuki Levy.
  • Music Supervisor: Andrew Dimitroff.
  • Engineered and Mixed by: Barron Abramovitch.
  • Orchestration and Arrangement: Michael Tavera.
  • Executive in Charge of Post Production: Thierry P. Laurin.
  • Assisted by: Kimberly R. Cronin.
  • Dialogue Editors: Richard Bruce Elliott, Gregory K. Bowron, Elvida Abella, Michelle Rochester, Richard S. Gannon, Theresa M. Gilroy, Robert T. Gillis, Heather Elliott, Ron Fedele.
  • Assistant Editors: Donald P. Zappala, Karen Rosenbloom.
  • Track Reader: Mark A. McNally.
  • Supervising Sound Engineer: Michael J. Cowan.
  • Format Editors: Lars Floden, William P. Magee.
  • Music Editor: Stuart Goetz.
  • Sound Effects by: Zound FX.
  • Re-Recording Engineer: Jim Hodson.
  • Videotape Supervisors: Phil R. Defibaugh, Elvida Abella.
  • Post Production Assistants: Firooz Adelamini, Nye Tucker.
  • Live Action Main Title Designed and Produced by: I Square Communications.
  • Main Title Producer: Jamie Edlin.
  • Main Title Director: Kit Hudson.
  • Main Title Cast: Dorian Barag as "Kevin", Louie from Critters of the Cinema as "Duke-The-Dog".

  • © 1989 Nintendo of America, Inc.

    This program utilizes characters created by Nintendo.

    The trademark and all the rights therein are the property of Nintendo. All rights reserved.

    Produced By DiC Enterprises, Inc./DiC Animation City
    In Association With
    Saban Productions

Submit Additional Information:

Do you have anything to add to this page? Have we made any mistakes... or do you ahve any additional information about Wishful Thinking? If so, we would love to hear from you. Please send us a quick note with your additions or corrections to this page, and we will make the corrections as soon as possible!

Report Errors / Submit Additional Information

Cartoon Summary:

Kid Icarus is upset because he's too short. When Duke finds a magic lamp with a genie inside, Kid Icarus wishes himself big. He grows into a giant!!! When King Hippo and Eggplant Wizard steal the lamp, they make Mother Brain their servant! The N Team, sans Kid...  (more)

Cartoon Comments:

Do you love Wishful Thinking, or do you think it is the worst cartoon ever? Let us know what you think! Surely you have an opinion... so share what you think. Take a minute and post your own comments about this cartoon here.