Cartoon Characters, Cast and Crew for The Return Of Optimus Prime, Part 1 (1987)

Previous Episode | Next Episode

The Return Of Optimus Prime, Part 1 Cartoon Picture
Buy The Return Of Optimus Prime, Part 1 on DVD
The Return Of Optimus Prime, Part 1

The Return Of Optimus Prime, Part 1

The Return Of Optimus Prime, Part 1 (1987) Season 3 Episode 700-115- Transformers Cartoon Episode Guide The Return Of Optimus Prime, Part 1

BCDB Rating: "The Return Of Optimus Prime, Part 1" has not yet received enough votes to be rated.
Add Your Vote Now! 2.2552
Post your Comments or Review
This page has been viewed 13 times this month, and 304 times total.
Unknown Tag: 'short_stud_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_voice_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_dir_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_prod_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_write_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_edit_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_music_crew'
  • 1987
  • Marvel Productions, Ltd., Sunbow Productions, Hasbro, Inc.
  • Claster Television
  • Transformers Episode Guide
  • Cartoon Characters: Silverbolt, Ultra Magnus, Cyclonus, Dr. Gregory Swafford, Sinnertwin, Wrist Timer, First Aid, Searchlight, Strafe, Wideload, Optimus Prime, Streetwise, Afterburner, Rippersnapper, Metroplex, Skydive, Headstrong, Rodimus Prime, Superion, Bumblebee, Hot Spot, Abominus, Jessica Morgan, Bonnie Carlson, Vortex, Scattershot, Hun-Grrr, Sky Lynx, Dr. Mark Morgan, Computron, Defensor, Razorclaw, Fireflight, Freeway, Lightspeed, Blurr, Air Raid, Chase, Slingshot, Wreck-Gar, Mark Morgan, Quintesson Judge, Kup, Blot, Brawl, Cutthroat, Galvatron, Blades, Groove, Ratbat, Sharkticon, Soundwave, Wheelie, Nosecone, Sinnertwin.
  • Vocal Talent: Charles Adler (as Charlie Adler) (Silverbolt), Jack Angel (Ultra Magnus, Cyclonus), Jered Barclay (Dr. Gregory Swafford, Sinnertwin, Wrist Timer), Michael Bell (First Aid), Steve Bulen (Searchlight, Strafe), Corey Burton (Wideload), Peter Cullen (Optimus Prime, Streetwise), Jim Cummings (Afterburner, Rippersnapper), Bud Davis (Metroplex), Laurie Faso (Skydive), Ron Feinberg (Headstrong), Richard Gautier (as Dick Gautier) (Rodimus Prime), Ed Gilbert (Superion), Dan Gilvezan (Bumblebee, Hot Spot), Jim Gosa (Abominus), Joy Grdnic (Jessica Morgan, Bonnie Carlson), Johnny Haymer (as John Haymer) (Vortex), Stephen Keener (Scattershot, Hun-Grrr), Aron Kincaid (Sky Lynx, Dr. Mark Morgan), Bert Kramer (Computron), Chris Latta (Defensor), Joe Leahy (Razorclaw), Jeff MacKay (Fireflight), Danny Mann (Freeway, Lightspeed), John Moschitta Jr. (as John Moschitta) (Blurr), Rob Paulsen (as Rob Paulson) (Air Raid, Chase, Slingshot), Tony Pope (Wreck-Gar, Mark Morgan, Quintesson Judge), John Stephenson (Kup), Tony St. James (Blot, Brawl, Cutthroat), Frank Welker (Galvatron, Blades, Groove, Ratbat, Sharkticon, Soundwave, Wheelie), David Workman (Nosecone, Sinnertwin).
  • Directed By Ray Lee.
    Sequence Directors: Warren Batchelder, Bob Bemiller, David Brain, Brad Case, Rudy Cataldi, Gerry Chiniquy, Charlie Downs, Lillian Evans, John Freeman, Jeff Hale, Caroline Heyward, Jaeho Hong, Andy Kim, Kyongme Kim, Bob Kirk, Bill Knoll, Al Kouzel, Bob Matz, Norm McCabe, Joe Morrison, Margaret Nichols, Spencer Peel, Karen Peterson, Stan Phillips, Tom Ray, Bob Shellhorn, Mooyong Song, Dan Thompson, Bob Treat, James T. Walker, John Walker, Neal Warner.
  • Produced By George Singer, John Walker, Gwen Wetzler.
    Executive Producers: Joe Bacal, Margaret Loesch, Tom Griffin.
    Supervising Producer: Nelson Shin.
    Associate Producers: Flint Dille, Roger Sliffer.
    Co-Producer: Roger Sliffer.
  • Animated By Youngduk Kim, Byungnam Choi, Kyungkwan Kim, Eynam Park, Baekyup Sung, Myunghi Park, Sungok Ch, o Chigeun Kang, Chiman Park, Hanyong Chung, Byungchong Oh, Sangil Shim, Nosoo Kwak, Namyul Baik, Youngchan Shin.
  • Written By Cherie Wilkerson, Marv Wolfman.
    Teleplay: Michael Charles Hill.
  • Edited By Al Breitenbach.
    Assistant Editor: David Weathers.
    Supervising Editors: Steven C. Brown, Robert T. Gillis.
    Assistants To The Supervising Editors: Rick Gehr, Larry Whelan.

Additional Crew:

  • Assistants To The Supervisor: Myrna Bushman, Lisa Wilson.
  • Voice Director: Wally Burr.
  • Talent Coordinator: Maddy Aaronson.
  • Voice Recording Engineer: Joel Iwataki, Sylvester Rivers, Scott Brownlee.
  • Recording Coordinator: Ellen Burr.
  • Voice Processing: Scott Brownlee, Soundtraxx, Wally Burr Recording.
  • Storyboards: Del Barras, Bill Barry, Danny Bulanadi, Peter Chung, Soo Young Chung, Vic Dalchele, Greg Davidson, Lindsay Dawson, Floro Dery, Jim Fletcher, George Goode, Paul Gruwell, Joo In Kim, Doug Lefler, Gerald Moeller, Brian Ray, David Russell, George Scribner, David Shin, Don Sheppard, Roy Shishido, Bob Smith, Leo Sullivan, Vincenzo Trippetti, Wendell Washer, Young Sang Yoon.
  • Background Supervisor: Dennis Venizelos.
  • Model And Background Design: Pat Agnasin, Dell Barras, Fred Carrillo, Floro Dery, Romeo Francisco, Ernie Guanlao, Gabriel Hoyos, George Goode, Andy Kim, Rico Rival, Romeo Tanghal.
  • Color Models: Phyllis Craig.
  • Assistant Design: Gabriel Hoyos, Leondro Martinez.
  • Key Backgrounds: Phil Phillipson, Jeff Richards, Bob Schaefer, Dennis Venizelos, Fred Warter.
  • Music Editors: Joe Siracusa, Mark Shiney, Peter Collier, Robert Randles, S.M.F., Bob Mayer, Richard Allen.
  • Sound Effects Editors: Richard Allen, Jim Blodgett, Allison Cobb, Matt Cope, Michael L. Depatie, John Detra, Karen Doulac, Bruce Elliott, Ron Fedele, Richard Gannon, Lenny Geschke, Brad Gunther, David Hankins, Nicholas James, Richard Raderman, Ephraim Reuveni, Joseph Sorokin, Warren Taylor, Mike Tomack, Peter Tomaszewicz.
  • Production Manager: Carol Weitzman, Yung Shin, Gerald Moeller, Elise Goyette.
  • Production Coordinator: Paul Davids, Elise Goyette, Hildy Mesnik.
  • Production Assistant: Yung Shin, Terri Gruskin, Mitsuko Hayes, Lizabeth Elliott, Laurie Pessel.
  • Dubbing Supervisors: Jacquie Freeman, John Hart.
  • Telecine Supervisors: Sarah Swiskow, Andrew Golov.
  • Post Production Supervisors: Eric Early, Steven Heth.
  • Story Editors: Dick Robbins, Bryce Malek, Flint Dille, Steve Gerber, Marv Wolfman.
  • Director Of Production: Jim Graziano.
  • Creative Director: Jay Bacal.
  • Post-Production Services: L. Ed Walsh, Terry Jennings.
  • Saturday Morning Incorporated: Paul Vitello & Associates.
  • Executive In Charge Of Production: Lee Gunther.

  • Distributed By Claster TV Productions
    A Division Of Hasbro Industries
    © 1984 Hasbro Industries, Inc.
    All Rights Reserved

    Produced In Association With Toei Doga

    © 1984 Sunbow Productions, Inc.

Submit Additional Information:

Do you have anything to add to this page? Have we made any mistakes... or do you ahve any additional information about The Return Of Optimus Prime, Part 1? If so, we would love to hear from you. Please send us a quick note with your additions or corrections to this page, and we will make the corrections as soon as possible!

Report Errors / Submit Additional Information

Cartoon Summary:

Humans using a new experimental metal pilot their ship into the star in which the ship piloted by Optimus Prime is burning up. They rescue the body and bring it back to Earth. One of the scientists has a grudge against Prime...  (more)

Cartoon Comments:

Do you love The Return Of Optimus Prime, Part 1, or do you think it is the worst cartoon ever? Let us know what you think! Surely you have an opinion... so share what you think. Take a minute and post your own comments about this cartoon here.