Cartoon Characters, Cast and Crew for The Further Adventures of Toad (1984)

Next Episode

The Further Adventures of Toad Cartoon Picture
Buy The Further Adventures of Toad on DVD
The Further Adventures of Toad

The Further Adventures of Toad

The Further Adventures of Toad (1984) - The Wind in the Willows Cartoon Episode Guide The Further Adventures of Toad

BCDB Rating: "The Further Adventures of Toad" has not yet received enough votes to be rated.
Add Your Vote Now! 2.2552
Post your Comments or Review
This page has been viewed 3 times this month, and 807 times total.
Unknown Tag: 'short_stud_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_voice_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_dir_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_prod_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_write_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_edit_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_music_crew'
  • 1984
  • Cosgrove Hall Productions, Thames Television
  • Independent Television
  • The Wind in the Willows Episode Guide
  • Cartoon Characters: Mole, Ratty, Badger, Toad, Chief Weasel, Henchman Weasel, Otter, Various Weasels.
  • Vocal Talent: Richard Pearson (Mole), Peter Sallis (Ratty), Michael Hordern (as Sir Michael Hordern) (Badger), David Jason (Toad, Chief Weasel), Brian Trueman (Henchman Weasel), Brian Southwood (Otter), Jimmy Hibbert (Various Weasels), Ian Carmichael (Narrator), Daphne Oxenford, Una Stubbs, Beryl Reid, Edward Kelsey, Jonathan Cecil.
  • Directed By Jackie Cockle, Barry Purves, Chris Taylor, Mark Hall.
  • Produced By Brian Cosgrove, Mark Hall.
    Associate Producer: Chris Taylor.
    Executive Producer: John Hambley.
  • Animated By Barry Purves, Sue Pugh, Paul Berry, Andrea Lord, Marjorie Graham.
  • Written By Rosemary Anne Sisson, Brian Trueman, Kenneth Grahame.
    Based Upon Characters Created By: Kenneth Grahame.
  • Edited By John McManus, Ellis Ward.
    Assistant Editors: Nibs Senior, Zygmunt Markiewicz, Jane Hicks, Stephen Perry, Leo Casserly.
  • Cinematography: Jerry Andrews.
  • Model Camera: Jerry Andrews, Joe Dembinski, Bryan Parsley.
  • Rostrum Camera: Frank Hardie, Peter Kidd.
  • Still Photographer: Richard Smiles.
  • Production Design: Terry Brown.
  • Costume Design: Nigel Cornford.
  • Costume Assistant: Helen Plaumer.
  • Model Character Designers: Bridget Appleby, Brian Cosgrove, David Hayes.
  • Model Character Sculptors: Bridget Appleby, Brian Cosgrove, David Hayes.
  • Model Character Construction: Peter Saunders, Bridget Smith, Rebecca Hunt, Neal Scanlan, Peter Bentley, Clare Elliott, Marcia Pidgeon, Noel Baker, Colin Batty, Ian Mackinnon.
  • Models, Sets and Props: Chris Walker, John Squire, Terry Brown, Yvonne Fox, Jo Pierpoint-White, Francis Vose, Graham Maiden, Paul Simpson, Rowena Watson, Pippa Lewis, Helen Plaumer, Noel Baker, Jeff Spain, Steven Woodcock, Jim Bridge, Rick Kent, Pippa Greenwood, Tony Dunsterville, Christine Walker.
  • Dubbing Mixer: Ted Spooner.
  • Firework Effects: Bryan Parsley.
  • Model Maker: Steven Woodcock.
  • Model Camera: Joe Dembinski.
  • Illustration: Beverly Bush.

Submit Additional Information:

Do you have anything to add to this page? Have we made any mistakes... or do you ahve any additional information about The Further Adventures of Toad? If so, we would love to hear from you. Please send us a quick note with your additions or corrections to this page, and we will make the corrections as soon as possible!

Report Errors / Submit Additional Information

Cartoon Summary:

Badger makes Toad send letters of apology.

Cartoon Comments:

Do you love The Further Adventures of Toad, or do you think it is the worst cartoon ever? Let us know what you think! Surely you have an opinion... so share what you think. Take a minute and post your own comments about this cartoon here.