The Flintstone Comedy Hour

Cartoon Characters, Cast and Crew for The Flintstone Comedy Hour (1972)

The Flintstone Comedy Hour Cartoon Picture
The Flintstone Comedy Hour

The Flintstone Comedy Hour

The Flintstone Comedy Hour (1972) - The Flintstone Comedy Hour Cartoon Episode Guide The Flintstone Comedy Hour

BCDB Rating: "The Flintstone Comedy Hour" has not yet received enough votes to be rated.
Add Your Vote Now! 2.2552
Post your Comments or Review
This page has been viewed 29 times this month, and 1750 times total.
Unknown Tag: 'short_stud_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_voice_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_dir_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_prod_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_write_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_edit_crew' Unknown Tag: 'short_music_crew'
  • 1972
  • Hanna-Barbera Studios
  • The Flintstone Comedy Hour Episode Guide
  • Cartoon Characters: Pebbles Flintstone, Bamm-Bamm Rubble, Shleprock, Moonrock Crater, Wiggy Rockstone, Penny, Cindy, Fred Flintstone, Wilma Flintstone, Barney Rubble, Betty Rubble.
  • Vocal Talent: Alan Reed (Fred), Mel Blanc (Barney), Mickey Stevens (Pebbles), Jay North (Bamm-Bamm), Mitzi McCall (Penny), Jean Vander Pyl (Wilma), Bea Benaderet (Betty), Don Messick (Schleprock), Lenny Weinrib (Moonrock), Gay Autterson (Wiggy), Tom Bahler, Carl Esser, John Stephenson, Gay Hartwig, Mickey Stevens, Ron Hicklin, Sally Stevens, Jackie Ward.
  • Directed By Joseph Barbera, William Hanna.
  • Produced By Joseph Barbera, William Hanna.
    Associate Producer: Alex Lovy.
  • Animated By Jerry Hathcock, George Cannata, Lillian Evans, Hugh Fraser, George Kreisl, Dick Lundy, Margaret Nichols, Joan Orbison, Don Patterson, Ray Patterson, Jay Sarbry, David Tendlar, Carlo Vinci.
    Animation Direction: Charles Nichols (as Charles A. Nichols).
    Assistant Animation Director: Carl Urbano.
  • Written By Dick Robbins, Bob Ogle, Tom Dagenais, Sheldon Mann, Jack Hanrahan, Jack Mendelsohn, Len Janson, Charles Menville, Howard Morgenstern.
    Story Direction: Jim Carmichael, Steve Clark, Carl Fallberg, Jan Green, George Jergensen, Earl Klein, Jim Mueller, Bill Perez, Paul Sommer.
  • Edited By Rich Allen, James Yaras.
    Supervising Film Editor: Larry Colman.

Additional Crew:

  • Production Design: Iwao Takamoto.
  • Production Supervisor: Victor O. Schipek.
  • Layout: Dick Bickenbach, Ed Benedict, Andrea Brown, Jamie Diaz, David Haran, Jack Huber, Willie Ito, Don Jurwich, Don Sheppard.
  • Backgrounds: F. Montealegre, Martin Forte, Gino Guidice, Tom Knowles, Bob Schaefer, Eric Semones, Jeanetta Towes, Peter Van Elk.
  • Titles: Iraj Paran.
  • Technical Supervision: Frank Pakier.
  • Ink & Paint Supervior: Jayne Barbera.
  • Xerography: Robert "Tiger" West.
  • Sound Direction: Richard Olson, Bill Getty.
  • Negative Consultant: William E. DeBoer.
  • Post-Production: Joed Eaton.
  • Camera: Dick Blundell, Ralph Migliori, Tom Barnes, Roy Wade, George Epperson.


    © 1972 Hanna-Barbera Productions, Inc.

    All featured songs controlled by
    Screen Gems Columbia Music, Inc. /
    Colgems Music Corp.

Submit Additional Information:

Do you have anything to add to this page? Have we made any mistakes... or do you ahve any additional information about The Flintstone Comedy Hour? If so, we would love to hear from you. Please send us a quick note with your additions or corrections to this page, and we will make the corrections as soon as possible!

Report Errors / Submit Additional Information

Cartoon Summary:

An hour-long show which opened with new, wrap-around segments including the Dance of the Week, short Fred & Barney cartoons, very short gag ("Laugh-In"-type)...  (more)

Cartoon Comments:

Do you love The Flintstone Comedy Hour, or do you think it is the worst cartoon ever? Let us know what you think! Surely you have an opinion... so share what you think. Take a minute and post your own comments about this cartoon here.